past vs present: dating

An example of one of True's online ads.

An example of one of True’s online ads. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

With all the technology we have today we seem to spending less and less time in the outside world and rather go to the easy alternatives when it comes to dating i.e dating sites. Now although it seems a lot of  people who tend to live in the cities or just simply have too much work to deal with have a hard time when it comes to finding a date, so thanks to the internet which can be found anywhere we have one less thing to worry about, but is the internet as helpful  as we think or is the good old fashion way the best way to meet someone???

I myself think there is two ways to see it and of course different things works for different people. I have always found it better to meet people face to face whether is is at work, college, randomly etc but then again i consider myself as a friendly person who finds it easy to talk to others but most people around me tends to be more reserved and shy hence why online dating will be good for them but i having a feeling it will make them more reserved considering the amount of weird people you might come across and that might put you off more then help you to be more expressive and open to talk to someone face to face.

There are a few pros and cons to both online dating and the old fashion method when it comes to meeting people. Again these are my opinions and everyone works different to each option but i will list the most common ones.

ONLINE DATING PROS

  • You can outline your whole personal self and list things you like and dislike making the other person get to know you a bit more before they message you.
  • You can have conversations though messages to get to know each other more before you arrange a date
  • Questioners can help you find your closet match.
  • Location GPS can help you find people around your area
  • Allows you to talk to people more easily if you are shy person
  • Easily list the things you are looking for with that person i.e friends, casual, long term etc
  • Some are free sites

ONLINE DATING CONS

  • People will lie. About 30% or more will have lied once on their profile
  • People will use pictures that are at least 10 or even 20 years different to what they look like now
  • Scamers and fake profiles
  • People being unrealistic on what they are looking for. Note i really don’t think Halley Berry or Brad Pitt will be joining a dating site soon XD
  • People messing about or not too sure or keep changing their minds. Time wasters.
  • People being weird, asking you for sex (unless you actually say on your profile that’s what you want), people wanting a very serious relationship even though you make it clear your not, people getting upset if you don’t reply back straight away thinking your have moved on.
  • People being more reserved when it comes to the outside world so talking less and less.
  • Can be pricey to have full access on the site
  • People using the same pick up lines, gets repetitive after a while especially if you get 50 messages per day saying the same thing.

OLD FASHION WAY TO MEET PEOPLE PROS

  • You see them face to face in the flesh!!!! No Photoshopped pics no editing just right there BAM!!!! lol
  • You can read their body language and hear the way they speak
  • If your like me and like to tell jokes then its funnier to say it to the person then type it especially if the joke has an accent loool
  • Your actually speaking to the person face to face and not behind a screen copy and pasting answers from google to sound more intelligent haha

OLD FASHION WAY TO MEET PEOPLE CONS

  • They might reject you one the spot but then again that part of life
  • Yes they can lie about themselves but its up to you to read it off their body language
  • If you meet them in a club then 2 things. They might not look as great in the daylight the next day or they just want a beat and delete haha
  • They might want a beat and delete anyways
  • If you don’t have the confidence then it might be tricky

Anyways that’s just my opinion. I know someone who has met a wonderful guy from the internet and now they are together for 3 nearly 3 years 😀 so i guess it just depends the person really. Not being sexist or anything but it seem online dating works better for gays or lesbians. Why you ask?? Well from previous experience i have heard from other people and friends gays and lesbians seem to be more clear on what they want and they never seem to have a problem for meeting people whether its causal, long term etc. Whereas straight people do??? I don’t know why but men and women meeting online seem to have a bit of on and off situation whether is what is the purpose of meeting and always changing their minds etc. Gay and lesbians on the other hand just gets down to business of course sometimes you might come across few who are a bit fussy but not as much as straight people. That’s just my observation anyways.

28 thoughts on “past vs present: dating

  1. I’m extremely impressed together with your writing talents as neatly as with the layout to your blog. Is that this a paid subject or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one
    nowadays..

    • hey there, thank you for your comment. The blogs i write are from myself really, nothing i do is paid or being paid to come up with the topic haha. But i enjoy writing and shall continue writing as long as i get inspired.

  2. What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & help other customers like its helped me. Good job.

  3. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the pictures on
    this blog loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  4. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content available
    for you? I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome site!

    • Hi there, glad your enjoying my blogs. I am more then happy for guests to write or collaborate on the things i write about. You are free on elaborating also on the topics i write about. They are mainly random thoughts that’s just pops to my mind and i write about them but feel free to message me back if you wish to discuss or collaborate something with me 🙂

  5. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Appreciate it

  6. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site. You have some really great posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some articles for your blog
    in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an
    email if interested. Thanks!

    • I shall let you know, right now im focusing on online dating and dating in general so if you want to write or have any ideas about it let me know 🙂 i am now then happy to add the link back or vice versa

  7. Hello very cool site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .
    . I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds
    also? I’m glad to find so many useful info right here in the publish, we want work out more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    • hey there, thanks for the comment, i have added my email and also (finally) a twitter page so you can follow me or inbox there is you have any questions or suggestions 🙂

  8. Its such as you read my mind! You seem to
    understand so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I feel that you can do with some p.c. to power the message
    house a little bit, however instead of that, this is magnificent blog.
    An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

  9. Pingback: How to avoid bitches and asshole before or during dating | mimitaboo

  10. Pingback: URL

  11. Great goods from you, man. I’ve be mindful your stuff prior to and you are simply too great. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way
    by which you say it. You’re making it entertaining and you still care for to stay it sensible. I can’t wait to read much more from you.
    This is actually a tremendous website.

  12. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  13. Pingback: digital cameras,cameras,photo cameras

  14. Pingback: tatuaggi

  15. Pingback: electrician melbourne

  16. Pingback: Granger

Leave a Reply

